Not A Pink Girl

And another thing… | February 4, 2009

Here’s something I overheard today that just annoys me to no end! (Add it to my list [see November 2008 post].)

“I was just talking out loud.”

Ah-huh, isn’t that what you do when you talk? Make noises with your mouth that people can hear?

I think you mean, “I was just thinking out loud.”

>.<

Have we just gotten really lazy with the way we converse? (No, it’s not “conversate.”) Can’t we just think for a second or two about what we really want to say & then say it properly?

The other night I was watching a new Law & Order (just plain ol’ Law & Order). Alana De La Garza, who plays Assistant D.A. Connie Rubirosa, said, “Even still…” I couldn’t believe it. Are you telling me that was written into the script? Talk about lazy. Dick Wolf & Co. are getting paid obscene amounts of money, & that’s the best dialogue they can come up with? EVEN STILL?Now if that were me, I would not have said that. I don’t care what was written in the script. I would have just said, “Even so…” & everyone would just have to lump it.

Okay, I feel better now (sort of).

I’d feel much better if my neighbors would take the two computer monitors (we’re talking pre-Pentium) off their front porch & put them out with the trash. Those things have been on their porch for at least two months. What do they think this is, West Virginia?

 

Did you know you can make a TV or fishtank from your old monitor?

Did you know you can make a TV or fishtank from your old monitor?

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

