Not A Pink Girl

Are you meant to be happy? | July 23, 2008

Did you ever wonder if there were just some people who will not find love & happiness in their lives?

I’ve read The Secret (& many other books about the power of positive thinking & the law of attraction). I’ve prayed, said novenas to various saints of the calendar, tried to be a “good girl,” you name it.

But maybe because of the way I was raised, the role models I had as an infant (namely, my parents), the turns I’ve taken on the path of life that have taken me away from happiness… maybe I just will have to be one of those people who just live their lives without any great fanfare.

Think about it: Do you think maybe just being is enough? I’ll come back later to discuss this further.

Posted in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

